h1

True love.

July 6, 2010

I scare him with my pain and fears,
We hurt until we cry real tears,
He kisses all my scars away,
And pray they’ll be the past some day.

I hate and scream and he still loves,
The girl who he’s been dreaming of,
I try to take my life away,
And by my hospital bed he stays.

My emotions and feelings are all a confusion,
My caring may sometimes seem a delusion,
But deep down I care about it all,
I know the problems aren’t that small.

I wear your clothes for the comforting smell,
But the blood sometimes stains and I cry like hell,
You’ll know, you’ll know It happened today,
So all I can do is hide it away.

He kisses my hands and stays so strong,
The guilt I feel for doing him wrong,
I’m sorry for all the pain I cause,
My life in all is really yours.

I love you. I do.

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

