h1

Feeling lost

August 10, 2010

I go through a million emotions a minute. It’s so exhausting, so horrible, I fear what feeling comes next, will I be okay? Will I be mad? Will I feel tearful? Will I hate or love? I don’t know what’s been buzzing through my head today all I know is that I have the word “mad” embellished on my skin. And God knows why. I’m one who feels it irritating seeing needy teenagers who make facebook pages to post statuses to write “ahhhh I’m cutting myself right now I want to die, don’t try and stop me!” because it isn’t real, I’ve seen pages where a girl will have her information as “I’m always getting raped and I cut everyday” and her pictures will say “I am ugly” and be of a teenage girl with her chest out and her arms and wrists clear of marks. It rages me that for attention some people feel the need to take someones pain and lie to get the attention they want. Let the real people who are suffering tell their true stories with no lies.

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

One comment

  1. I agree 100% with this. People are starting to glamorize mental illness and use it as an excuse for idiocy. I was diagnosed bipolar when I was 18 even though there was something wrong with me years earlier. I struggle every day. I know exactly how you feel when you say you are up and down and have no idea how you are going to feel from one minute to the next.

    I applaud you for making people aware of what mental illness really does to people, and how damaging it can be. I always wanted to write my story but never could get started, I did write a lot of poetry from those bad days, a very sad reflection when I read them now but inevitably they are part of me.



Leave a Reply

