h1

That little Girl and my Broken Heart.

September 7, 2010
I thought I would share an extract from my book I’m currently writing. When writing it, I remember crying, my heart breaking. Sometimes my book becomes autobiographical.
 
“Sometimes I felt like I had out of body experiences, I would go back to the past and see everything again and again. A little me, crying, being screamed at, called stupid, worthless. I want to hug her and tell her that she is loved and I won’t let anything happen to her, and then I come back. And I cry that I couldn’t save her. I would beat myself up everyday for not saving her. And I still do.”
 
Here is the little girl I wish I could have saved…
  
 
 
 
 

 

One comment

  1. I wish I could give you a hug right now. Children are so impressionable and it’s everyone’s childhood that ….ugh. i have no words. i know what you mean though.

    stay strong…
    xoxo
    -Lisa



Leave a Reply

