h1

Inking out the stigma.

November 15, 2010

A few hours ago I announced that I was asking for sponsors to get a tattoo. I am terrifiedof needles and would really appreciate sponsors because this will be a really hard thing to do, my tattoo will respresent self harm and depression awareness and will always be on my skin so the more money I could raise the better. The money sponsored does not fund the tattoo I will be paying for this myself so paying for it isn’t an issue. Please consider sponsoring me to do this, I am a wimp when it comes to needles and need all the support I can get! Even £1 means a lot. Through the just giving website the money goes straight to Mind and if you pay tax then that is added on too! If you’re unfamiliar with Mind check out http://www.mind.org.uk

Please donate here:

http://www.justgiving.com/simone-borderline

2 comments

  1. I have always loved tattoos. But I, like you, couldn’t stand the thought of the needles. I knew that at the core of my tattoo infatuation I wanted works of art that no one else had and that also told a story.

    Instead, I let my fear of the needles win, and my first tattoo was a purple heart no bigger than that of a quarter, on my body where the tattoo artist said it would hurt the least, and also no meaning other than I DID IT!!!!

    From that experience, I learned that the needle of the artist is far different than the one at the doc office 🙂

    I understand your fear of the needle, feelings of self harm, but trust me that you will see that the tinge of pain you get during a tattoo, has something ‘magical’ about it. I feel as though you will not have negative feelings, but ones that you are doing something really courageous, special and meaningful. Good luck on your decision….and I hope that you get lots of support…I am supporting you in spirit 🙂

    I think all the designs you have picked and the meaning behind it is amazing and now you just have one little thing to do…push through and DO IT!!!

    Blessings to you and Jordan 🙂


    • Thank you so much 🙂 Your words of encouragement and love mean more than any money ever could xxxxxxxxxxxx



Leave a Reply

