h1

Social Person.

December 28, 2010

I can’t believe what’s happened to me. Even with my best friend I get social phobia. How can it be that way? How can I be afraid of her.

Granted I am a lot better with her than a stranger but I hate the fact that I get any nerves, even the thought of seeing a human being petrifies me. Why? God knows.

I don’t know what’s going on anymore. Am I scared to realise how much I’ve changed my noticing how I can’t be the same? Is there some kind of awful realisation that comes from being around my best friends?

What’s happened…

I don’t want my therapist to help me overcome it because it’s too scary and I’ve tried before and ended up so terrified I’ve had to go A&E. I want to hide from the fear. The fear of being frightened.

I can’t see my friends often because of this and all I can say is thank goodness for understanding friends.

2 comments

  1. I get this way too. When I am with friends, who i have been friends with for 10 years+, i am a shaking, nervous wreck. I am sorry it’s the same for you too. Take lots of care, and I hope things get better for you. xx


  2. I have exactly the same problem. I saw my best mate on Wednesday but kept hoping the weather would be too dreadful for me to drive as I can’t face seeing anyone other than A and, sometimes, my mother. I love my best friend and hate that seeing him worries me so much, so I totally empathise. I also completely ‘get’ being too scared to overcome it. It’s overwhelming 😦

    OK, this comment was vacuous in the extreme, but I just wanted you to know you’re not alone. It’s normal for us mentals 😉 Though I wish it wasn’t 😦

    Anyway, love and hugs and cuddly things for you my lovely. x



Leave a Reply

